Leave a comment

More than I could ever ask or imagine

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. (Ephesians 3:20-21)

I love this verse. I’m living proof that it is true.

I have been working at Seacoast Church for just shy of 5 years and it has been an amazing ride. The opportunity to work at this church could not have come a better time, it truly was God’s provision. There is no way to measure all that I have gained during my time here; amazing people, amazing opportunities, and amazing personal growth.

A paragraph like that can only mean one thing – my time at Seacoast is coming to en end.

Image

Seacoast Creative Team – Animal Style

I am excited to report that late last week I received and accepted an offer to join the broadcast team of Joyce Meyer Ministries in Fenton, Missouri. I still can’t wrap my brain around what an incredible opportunity this is… Once again, immeasurably more.

I feel compelled to send out a very special THANK YOU to Shawn Wood and Geoff Surratt; two great friends who were so instrumental in my ‘rescue’ back in 2008. My time working for and with these gentlemen will always be a key component to who I am and am becoming. It’s amazing what one can do when he finds someone who believes in him. Imagine how much more when he finds two.

Thank you so much to Pastor Greg Surratt and the leadership of this great church; it has been my honor to call this place home for a fifth of their 25 years. So much solid bible teaching, so much spirit-filled worship, so many huge-hearted people. I look forward to watching from the mid-west as you continue to help people become fully devoted followers of Christ.

The adventure continues!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

