1 Comment

A new friend

In a short amount of time, I have truly come to love blogging and the connections to amazing people. I count myself as blessed to belong to a whole new level of community.

To my surprise, I received a comment on my blog post from this morning from a man named Joe. Joe is an American soldier currently deployed in Baghdad with the U. S. Army. He has a great blog where he is chronicling some of his journey to stay in touch with family and friends. Joe and his family are now a part of my circle and that means something to me; I have dropped him a line to let him know that I will be praying for him and his family.

Take a minute and visit Joe’s blog… and his wife’s blog too. Please, drop a comment there to encourage them… and pray for Joe’s safety, and for his safe return to his family.

Thank you.

One comment on “A new friend

  1. Steve – Yhay was really thoughtful adn greatly appreciated. I pray that God multiplies the reach of His message through you and that your time serving Him is full of joy and intimacy with Him. Blessings to you!

    And I’ll make the trip to SC for the sweet tea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

