Leave a comment

Leadership Question

I guess I’m starting to have some patterns in this blog… and early in the week I find inspiration from great leaders. This week I’m tapping a post from Scott Hodge, who seems to be a really cool pastor from the Chicago area, and it starts with a simple question:

“Who are we willing to offend?”

Someone just asked me, “How can a church embrace diversity without offending someone?

My answer: “I don’t think it can.  Everything a church does will offend SOMEONE.  I think the question has to be, ‘WHO are we willing to offend in order to reach the people we’re called to reach?

This just makes me think about how I believe that God wants us to be purposeful and strategic in how we spread the Gospel. We all have a relatively short time to reach people… who has time for scoffers?

Leave a comment