1 Comment

Re-Connecting

Well, as I write this, I’m sitting in the waiting area of the monstrous Grand Forks International Airport about to board the first of three flights that will take me back to my family. I’m finding it difficult to choose one word to describe the last three days. I imagine that there will be a small handful of posts that will come out of this time with countless numbers of my extended family. I know that dealing with death often causes one to do a lot of soul searching, however sifting through the loss of the matriarch of our family feels very strange. I couldn’t help but wonder if I was seeing cousins and second-cousins for the last time since we no longer have our common denominator… not to mention that I visited with some people that I haven’t seen in 25 years.

So, I’m back. Apologies to those who came looking for the Saturday Cafe; I’ll get back at it this week. Stay tuned for some uber-deep thoughts about dysfunctional families and how we all have them… and special thanks to those who have been praying for me over the past few days.

How was your weekend?

One comment on “Re-Connecting

  1. Hey now, don’t take the “fun” out of dysFUNctional. We all have them don’t we?

Leave a Reply

