2 Comments

Three Hour Commute

Today is the day that I begin my new job with Seacoast Church! To say that I’m excited would be a bit of an understatement. Many new faces and names to learn… and a new city (Thank you Jesus for GPS). What I’m the most stoked about is the opportunity to work with people who are so motivated to point people to Jesus! Many tweets this week, for sure.

The tough side will be not having my family with me for some time; While I will be able to return to them weekly, it’s still always difficult to be away from them. We’re praying hard for the quick sale of our home so that we can be together in Charleston as soon as possible.

How can I pray for you this week?

2 comments on “Three Hour Commute

  1. Steve,

    We don’t feel like we are supposed to move, but in the mean time, don’t really know what God is up to? Could you pray that God would continue to provide for our family. It’s tight!

    Tim

  2. Good luck at your new job. It sounds like a blast. I can’t wait to see some of the work you produce!

    OH, and you could pray for my school year. It might be my last year in the classroom, as I’m getting my administration degree, and I’m deciding to radically change how I teach my class this year (see my last post). Thanks Steve!

Leave a Reply

