3 Comments

My letter to Him

Dear Jesus,

I don’t know if you read blogs, but I figure since they’re all-the-rage right now, you must have heard about them by now. I haven’t been blogging very long, so I don’t know if you’ve gotten around to reading mine yet.

First of all, I want you to know how much I love you… and even though I’ve been through some weird stuff in the last year or so, I know that you have been with me at every step; all of the joys, and every one of the pains. I had many moments where I doubted myself… doubted if I would make it through some of the garbage, yet you never stopped believing in me. Mom’s death was really difficult, yet you showed yourself as the prince of peace. Moving away from all that I ever really knew was more challenging than I ever imagined that it would be, yet you gave us such great guidance and assurance… even when it all seemed so impossible. Thank you for not ever wavering even when I did.

Now we are faced with another big hurdle (like you don’t already know that), and I feel like I’m learning to trust you all over again. Countless details need to come together for us to make the complete transition to this new assignment you have for us. Please, give us the patience to walk this mile… give us the understanding to trust you… even when it seems that nothing is going the way we think it should. Most importantly, help us to submit to you and your plan for us and know that you will have the final word in all that we do.

Thanks for reading my blog… amen.

3 comments on “My letter to Him

  1. Although I don’t know you as well as some, I do know you have a heart to do God’s will.

    I am believing with you that you have the strength, courage and favor for all the pieces to come together for you in Chuckville.

    Hang in there buddy!

  2. I felt the closest to God right after my Mom died. I want to be there again. I trusted Him in everything.

    Now, I SAY I trust Him…but I don’t manifest it.

  3. I have just read your blog for the first time, and these words you have written really hit home. Have been struggling for a month now with some pretty serious stuff, thanks for putting words out there that I can understand.

Leave a Reply

