2 Comments

Olympic fever

I have spoken to so many people recently who, like me, have a bad case of Olympic fever! I’m a sports fan in general, but the Olympics just get me fired up! Would I ever watch water polo if it weren’t in the Olympics? No.

I love the sports… I love the patriotism… I love the stories of the atheletes who have worked so hard to get where they are on the world’s biggest stage. Since the games began, my sleep schedule has been comepletly messed up; can’t seem to go to sleep until after 1:00 AM just to catch as many of the different sports as possible.

Now, the end is near… and I’m wondering what I will do next week when it’s all back to normal programming. I guess I’ll get more sleep, if nothing else. Am I alone here? Have you been as captivated as me?

2 comments on “Olympic fever

  1. This Olympics has been one of the most exciting in recent memory. I think it has a lot to do with the games being held in Beijing, all of the world records being set, and the incredible amount of talent being presented to the world.

    -Dan Cheek

  2. I am with you! Once every four years. Two weeks of the year – it’s human drama, sports competition, all in a melting pot of the human race!

Leave a Reply

