8 Comments

Birthday Party for Whores

If you have never heard Tony Campolo speak, you need to. He is one of the best communicators I have ever seen. While I realize that 8 minutes may seem like an eternity when it comes to a youtube video, I challenge you to watch this clip… more importantly, I challenge you to listen to what is being said and then ask yourself if you would ever be so bold as to be like Jesus if you ever found yourself in anything the following scenario:

I want to be like THAT Jesus!

Do you?

8 comments on “Birthday Party for Whores

  1. That is beautiful.

    People don’t expect Christians to be that loving…which is exactly how we should be.

  2. Awesome video. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. Thank you for sharing that… set my day in the right direction!!

  4. That story gets me every time. That is reflecting Jesus at his core!

  5. Wow.

    I could barely watch that without losing it. What a schocking reminder of what we should be.

    Thanks for sharing

  6. […] a post today that would truly catch everyone’s attention.  Thankfuly i ran across this post here […]

  7. Didn’t see the clip (stupid web filters at school…), but I’ve heard this story before, and it’s a powerful reminder that the church is often not who we should be. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Just catching up on some stuff in my Google Reader tonite and came across your post. Wow. Thanks for sharing such a great message from Tony. Makes me think about the kind of church I’m a part of and the kind of person I am.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

