4 Comments

Roadblocks

fronthouse2Interesting… seven months ago, this house was the reason for incredible happiness. We had just sold our home in Phoenix, AZ and this brand spanking new 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath was available at a great price. Big yard, cul-de-sac lot, quiet new subdivision… what more could we ask for? Ah, living the American dream! Well, a couple of rather unexpected life-changes later and now we are stuck. We desperately need to sell or lease this house of ours so that my family can be together in Charleston, SC.

Ironic, I guess… something that can be so great one day, and a huge roadblock the next. I’d be lying if I said that this stuff isn’t testing my faith… it is.

Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see. Hebrews 11:1

I get that… or at least I thought that I did. What am I missing? What am I supposed to learn through this? Am I doing something wrong?

I’m praying, a lot… for clarity, for patience, and for the right family to move into our house…

What gives you strength when you’re running out of it?

4 comments on “Roadblocks

  1. Keep believing in God and get focused on Him instead of your problem,Remember God does things differently than we think,His ways and timing are different(God really does funny stuff) from what we would like to happen.When you focus on the problem,it just makes it worse because the problem now looks Bigger than God.But that is a lie because with God all things are possible. Micah 7:7-10 is a very encouraging word for he is declaring the goodness of God and trusting in God to bring him through,in spite of the situations he’s going through.The Lord will bring you out of darkness into the light,He has promised and He will do it.
    Love in Christ

  2. hey man, we’ll be praying that once was a blessing, will turn out to be part of the miraculous for your family.

  3. I’m in the same boat, only we aren’t allowed to rent ours.

    I pray that the house goes to the right buyer & for the right price.

  4. Romans 8:28
    28And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.

    This one verse has brought me so much comfort in the last couple of years. From my wife and I losing a couple of pregnancies to fighting with finances, I stand on this. I love the Lord and I serve His purpose of sharing the Gospel of Christ in my own unique way. You do the same thing right?

    God will take care of you. I’ll just be praying that He gives you grace and strength from now until the house sells for the price it needs to!!

Leave a Reply

