Leave a comment

Overwhelmed by Christmas

If the title of this post intrigued you based on your own experience of trying to be ready for this holiday season and falling woefully short, you’ve been duped… this “overwhelmed” is really the only word that comes to mind in light of the past 10 days of preparations for the Christmas Eve services at Seacoast Church.

dsc02231After countless hours of meetings to plan the next meeting… shooting video… editing video… finalizing every last element… I had the tremendous privilege of working five powerful Christmas Eve services with a staff of people that are absolutely sold out to one cause…

To know Jesus and to make Him known.

I have never experienced such commitment to a plan with no one seeking any credit for themselves. So many people, staff and volunteers, working in concert to provide an atmosphere where members and visitors alike could experience the love of the Prince of Peace.

As this weird year comes to an end, I’m so thankful for my new church home… I’m thankful for friendships that, while only a few months old, are already the kind that I will cherish for the rest of my life… I’m thankful for leadership that is not content with where we have been, but rather, seeks to be uncomfortable with the unknown of what is next… I’m thankful for my team of amazingly talented people that could probably make a ton of money elsewhere, yet they choose to invest all that they are into this simple plan…

To know Jesus and to make him known.

God bless my amazing friends, who just happen to be the leadership and staff at Seacoast Church in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina.

Leave a Reply

