Leave a comment

Mentoring

O God, you have taught me from my earliest childhood,
and I constantly tell others about the wonderful things you do.
Now that I am old and gray,
do not abandon me, O God.
Let me proclaim your power to this new generation,
your mighty miracles to all who come after me. (Psalm 71:17-18 NLT)

I’ve been a Christ follower for many years… and while I’m not what I consider an “old guy”, I’m getting there! What I think about a lot is that I should be reaching out to someone younger in faith and helping them along.

No matter how long you have been floowing Jesus, there is some one who is behind you… seek out ways to help them go deeper in their faith… Proclaim His power to the new generation!

Leave a Reply

