2 Comments

Confessions of a Church Video Director – The Dumbest Thing I ever Said

Today I uttered what may have been the dumbest words I have ever strung together:

I wish I had time to pray.

What?

This morning, I had time to:

  • Shower and get ready for work.
  • Make (and wait for) coffee.
  • Stop by the bank on the way to the office.
  • Set-up and light the studio for a couple of video shoots.

While I was setting up lights, I read a tweet from a co-worker who was at our weekly staff prayer time. He was really glad to be there.

And then it happened.

I said, out loud: “I wish I had time to pray.”

As soon as I said it, I thought about slapping myself.

I confess to over-scheduling my days. I confess to finding a thousand other things to do before I look for the slightest margin to seek the One I claim to do these things for. I confess to allowing myself to feel overwhelmed.

Lord, forgive me for thinking that anything on my schedule is more important than time with you.

How is your prayer time?

2 comments on “Confessions of a Church Video Director – The Dumbest Thing I ever Said

  1. That’s power stuff Murphy. Thanks for sharing your heart.

Leave a Reply

